And so it begins…

Well, it seems as though I’ve gotten myself a contract to publish a book. To be perfectly honest, I’m not really sure what to think about that. I’m sort of shell shocked by it still. I mean, this is a dream I’ve had since I was a wee lad and now that it’s happening, it’s all just a little surreal.

Either way, I wouldn’t have been able to pull this off without a fair bit of support, both as I was writing and now that things are starting to come together. So, with that said, I think it’s only fair that with this first post I thank the people that really pushed me, helped me, kicked me in the ass, and what have you. So, without further adieu, here goes the thank you list, acceptance speech, whatever you wanna call it. I’d give you all cake if I could…..

Karen for threatening me with bodily harm if I didn’t finish the initial manuscript, Lisa the queen of cons for cake and pet shops, Jason for telling me when I was being sort of an idiot, Heather, for the faith….and telling me when I was definitely being an idiot, Erin for conning me into a bet I was sure I would win, and thus, failed in doing such and am now required to re-enact the Jensen Ackles “Eye Of the Tiger” karaoke from Supernatural, Bec, whom without her snark and complimentary disdain for all things stupid, I’d have gone mad many moons ago, Brian, just because he thinks I’m a sexy bitch (I’m really not), Melissa for telling me, time and time again, I had the talent to pull this off. Calvin, for being willing to put my ugly mug in his viewfinder and snap what will soon be my neat inside the book picture thing, and the extremely talented and somewhat insane Junior Bruce for the forthcoming awesome artwork.

If I forgot someone, it’s because I’m writing this with not enough sleep or coffee, and thus I’m one step away from brain dead. Feel free to yell at me, beat me about the head and neck, or otherwise make my life miserable. You’ve earned the right.

Oh, and for absolutely no reason what so ever….kittens.

download

2 Responses to “And so it begins…”

  1. You are a sexy bitch! Don’t deny it.

Leave a Reply

